The Club has a number of outings during the course of the year. These may range from day trips to overnight photo shoots. There are also many other events planned during the year. Members are welcome to invite guests to attend planned outings and shoots. Other activities like the annual holiday and pizza parties are great ways to get to know new members or catch up with old friends.

Photo competitions for club members and how-to programs are held throughout the year. Members are also eligible to participate in the Arizona Camera Club Council spring and fall roundup competitions as well as the Grand Canyon Circuit and various interclub competitions.

Keep up with all of the current activities by checking out the current issue of

Cactus Points below.

About us

 The Saguaro Camera Club was originally organized as a color slide club. In an effort to remain current, the club has adopted Digital Photography as its primary medium.

Our primary purpose is to help each other with our photographic efforts and to promote fellowship among our group. To that end we have field trips throughout the year, programs, monthly competitions and publish a newsletter, the Cactus Points.

The club meets the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month, October through the 2nd Thursday of April. Meetings are held in the community room of the Mesa Fire Station, on the NW corner of Mesa Drive and First Street at 360 E. First St, Mesa, AZ 85201. Meetings begin at 6:30 PM and last about two hours. On occasion it is necessary to change our meeting nights.  Visitors are always welcome.

Our Staff

President - Susan Smith
Vice President - Phyllis Picardi
Treasurer - Gary Hintz
Secretary - Norma Walsh
Members-at-Large - James D. Smith, PPSA
                       Ed McLaughlin
Past President - Sandy Kwas

PSA Representative - Gary Hintz
ACCC Delegate - Dick Lund
Cactus Points - James Smith, PPSA
Competitions - Nancy Sams, FPSA, EPSA
Field Trips - Thursa Stair
Hospitality - Karen Busack
Nature Exhibition - Jim David, PPSA,EPSA
Programs - Pauline & Larry Price
Webmaster - Bill Still
Nature - Marcia Dillon
PID - James Smith, PPSA

PID Creative - James D. Smith, PPSA
Photojournalism - Jim David PPSA,EPSA
Photo Travel - Louis Romain, FPSA,EPSA,EFIAP

Saguaro Camera Club